Grace…not!

Today was a big day at work.  Our middle school students were downstairs in the common area, one by one giving presentations on a subject they had picked to study since the beginning of the school year.  They were so cute and nervous.  I gave out more tums to kids today than I have all year.  But here’s the serious bit….. be respectful during the presentations, and by all means, be quiet.

So… I am tip toeing in my CLOGS down the stairs.  I decide to side step side so as  not to tap the rubber tread with the sole of my clog and make a tiny noise.  I am going for NO noise right?  I fell.  No shit.  Hurt my ankle a little.   Managed to do it without too much noise.  But still folks, what the heck?  I think I am going to chart my falls and see how frequently they happen.  I think there will be a direct correlation with the number of days I wear my clogs.

2 thoughts on “Grace…not!

  1. Mwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahaha…. MWaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahaha…..
    *gasp*
    MWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…

    BTW, I am laughing WiTH you… yeah, with you…

  2. Don’t feel so bad…. A couple of weeks ago I fell on our SAFETY GATE!
    I KNOW!!!!
    Not so safe:) I now have a gigantic bruise on my shin (still) that constantly reminds me of my lack of gracefulness.
    Much love to you from your clumsy buddy:)

Leave a Reply

